Mirror, mirror on the wall, which of these goals is the finest of them all? Arguably the best striker in the world, Radamel Falcao, dynamic starlet Neymar and the player best known for failing to break through at Chelsea, Miroslav Stoch, are the three players who could win the 2012 FIFA Puskas award.

The FIFA prize will be awarded on January 7, at the same ceremony the Ballon d’Or winner is announced. It is named after legendary Hungary striker Ferenc Puskas. Zlatan Ibrahimovic’s ridiculous overhead kick against England missed the cut-off date but that sort of athleticism is on display in Falcao’s effort against America de Cali.

Hit the jump to see the videos of the goals….

Miroslav Stoch

Even though this is Turkey, it’s still a sublime volley that deserves to be on this list.

Radamel Falcao

The last year’s version of Ibra’s ridiculous goal for Sweden. Falcao is hot right now, so hot.


There’s something to be said for a guy attempting to go back to back.. Fastest guy with the ball in the world period. Something tells me Neymar will get the repeat, but this is close. At least we know who next year’s winner is going to be…..


Your Thoughts?

You must be logged in to post a comment.


TV News, Reviews, Recaps, and Spoilers

Celebrity Toob

Celebrity Gossip, Pictures, Videos, Net Worth & Bios